Dan D Pak Peanuts are the BEST!


Dear Mr. Pak (“Dan” seems too formal),

How are things in Fresno? I hope all is well.

I was heading over to Sozo Coffee to get doing some business, but I was feeling a bit peckish. So I stopped by the 99 Cent Only store to get a snack. Among the many choices, I settled on Dan-D Pak dry roasted Peanuts.

I’ll be Frank. I didn’t expect much. I’ve bought snacks at the dollar store before and they’re predictably sub-par.

So there I was, sitting astride my stylish laptop with an iced mocha at my mouse hand. I tore open the bag and tossed a handful of peanuts into my mouth. Wow! They were delicious!

I brought the bag over to Dean, the barista and foisted some into his unsuspecting hand. All who know Dean Nelson know that he is a man of impeccable taste who is not to be trifled with. Dean took a tentative bite. There was a moment of uncertainty, then he made his proclamation. “Wow!” he said, then asked for a larger portion.

This letter is just to say that you guys knocked it out of the park with this particular product. Now I can buy sunglasses AND peanuts when I stop at the dollar store. Your peanuts are super. I can imagine a variety of scenarios where they would provide that little oomph that would turn an ordinary situation into something special. Your peanuts could be served at wedding receptions, bar mitzvahs, business meetings, trips to the grocery store, watching the sunrise with friends and lovers and probably many other times that don’t immediately come to mind.

Whatever you’re doing to make your peanuts such a treat, keep doing it! Dean Nelson and I APPROVE. I can be reached at the following addresses when you write back:

Sent via the USPS on August 16, 2019. When Dan-D-Pak replies, I’ll post it here for your perusal.

3 thoughts on “Dan D Pak Peanuts are the BEST!

  1. Pingback: Cream Cheese Peanut Butter | The Lamber Letters

  2. Pingback: My New Garbage Disposal | The Lamber Letters

  3. Pingback: Miracle Bubbles: The Miracles are REAL! | The Lamber Letters

Leave a comment